Top Menu

8 Limbs of Yoga

The 8-limbed path of Yoga is a yogic system that can have a profound impact on the choices we make, how we act and react to circumstances and people in our lives and it has the possibility to transform our lives on and off the mat.  The 8-limbs of Yoga are foundational components of both the 200 and 300 hour programs.

Yamas – examination of ethical disciplines
NiYamas – self-observation and study;
self-discipline in body, mind & spirit

Asana – postures
Pranayama – breathing with intention and awareness
Pratyhara – withdrawal of the senses
Dharana – concentration
Dhyana – meditation
Samadhi – liberation, enlightenment


Yoga NH - Maureen Miller



Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes